Posted by: Johan Normark | October 29, 2010

Face/Off article online

My article “Face/Off: a neomaterialistic study of the face” is now available at Academia.edu. It is a rather theoretical piece that I once considered to be my next project. I think I made the right decision to change my project to water instead. However, in the future I hope to be able to focus on similar topics as in this article. The other articles in this edited volume can be found on the Microarchaeological homepage (under publications and then Making sense of things). The book is the result of a workshop held at Stockholm University where Stephen Houston was invited as a discussant (Steve was once my external thesis advisor). He comments on the difference between American anthropological archaeology and European archaeology.

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

