Posted by: Johan Normark | January 24, 2011

Two old texts uploaded on Academia.edu

I have just uploaded two old texts of mine on Academia.edu. I had to scan them and I set the scanner on a pdf files in a searchable mode. Hence, some errors that look like typos appear in the text. These are not found in the original texts. However, it should not affect the understanding of the texts. Both texts were published in 2000 and comes from a period when I was inspired by Bourdieu’s practice theory, cosmology, and ethnographic analogies. I have turned against all of them in my research from 2002 and onwards. One of them discusses calendar dates at Yaxchilan and their relations to gender categories. The other discusses the possibility that baktun endings in the past affected political and ecological relations.

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers

