Posted by: Johan Normark | March 16, 2011

Anthropologies

A former colleague of mine, Ryan Anderson, who runs the blog Ethnografix, has initiated a new project/online journal called Anthropologies. In 2008 Ryan stayed in Saban because his future wife Veronica did ethnographic fieldwork there. Saban used to be the base for the CRAS project before we moved to Sacalaca. Ryan had the opportunity to practice his archaeological skills when he helped us out mapping a “suburb” of Sacalaca called Parcela Escolar. I will make a contribution to his new project in the future.

Responses

  1. Thanks for mentioning the new project Johan. The next issue is going to take on the anthropology of tourism, and then I am thinking about going for archaeology for issue 3! It’d be great to have you take part in that one!!!

  2. Let me know when you want it (before summer?).

  3. I am going to publish the archaeology issue at the beginning of May. So if you can get your essay to me by then that would be great. Thanks Johan, I’m glad to have you take part in this!!!


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers

