Posted by: Johan Normark | April 10, 2011

The best and worst airlines

Not surprisingly the Asian airlines are the best ones in a multitude of surveys and polls. My top three of the world’s airlines are:

1. Singapore Airlines

2. Malaysia Airlines

3. Thai Airways

Other prominent airlines that I like are: Bangkok airways, Asia airlines, Garuda, and Vietnam Airlines. A European airline that has become a bit of a favourite in recent years is Finnair.

On the other end of the spectrum there are basically only two airlines that has stood out for their unfriendliness and lack of service:

1. Aeroflot (what a surprise…)

2. Continental (and this was actually before 9/11)

Aeromexico also deserves a price for being able to screw up my luggage 100% of the times I have flown with them (twice).

Responses

  1. Hej, this is interesting to know. I’m a Malaysian living with my husband in Sweden. I just love how accurate SAS is. By the seconds.. MAS is OK. I always wish they charge cheaper. But I am talking about the price, not service. You get what you pay, I guess. I always have to fly Qatar or KLM. Takar.

  2. Most airlines are fairly similar so it is basically the ones that have stood out as particularly bad that deserves attention.


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

