Posted by: Johan Normark | June 7, 2011

Paris syndrome

My travelling section of this blog has fallen into oblivion since I have not bothered scanning my old slides from earlier trips. However, it is vacation season soon and the plans are beginning to “materialize”. I saw on facebook that BBC reports on the so-called Paris syndrome that has striken Japanese tourists for the past twenty years. The polite Japanese meet rude Parisians and this is apparently so shocking to them. I like French philosophy and Asterix but apart from that I have no particular interest in “French culture”. The best way to avoid this syndrome is simply to travel in Southeast Asia instead. That is what I will do.

Responses

  1. [...] I have not bothered scanning my old slides from earlier trips. However, it is vacation … http://haecceities.wordpress.c [...]


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

