Posted by: Johan Normark | January 1, 2010

Happy New Decade

We have entered a new decade and it is time to summarize my blogging activities in 2009. I began to blog on my former website Posthumanocentric Archaeology on the 21st of January. After a while I felt webs.com was not sufficient for blogging. There were problems with layout and I could not get the feeds to work. I could not see any statistics etc. I decided to switch over to WordPress on the 29th of March. I also moved most of my older blog posts to the new blog. From the 29th of March to the 31st of December the blog had 144,260 hits or 521 hits per day on average. I created 207 posts and 405 comments were made in 2009.

Undoubtedly, the 2012 circus has been an attractor to this blog. I will continue to write on issues emerging from that phenomenon this year. However, the blogging activitity will have its ups and downs this year, especially during the first half of the year. It will be a busy year for sure.

Responses

  1. A nice recap of your blogging success. Congratulations. Keep blogging, 2010, really, has many things to offer you yet.

  2. Thanks. I believe my blogging activity will drop a bit during the early part of the year. Too much to do right now.


Categories

