Posted by: Johan Normark | January 29, 2010

The TAG Clash: Should I stay or should I go?

A few days ago I decided not to go to the TAG-US conference at Brown University at the end of April and early May. I have been invited to a session called Time Warps but there are some personal issues I have to deal with around that time (or so I believe anyway). Yesterday I got an invitation to participate in yet another session at the same conference: Archaeological Ambulations: Integrative Approaches to Movement. This would allow me to combine both Bergsonian duration (the movement of time) and causeways and/or caves. It would be a really exciting session as would Time Warps. There is yet another session of interest that actually deals with DeLanda and Deleuze (and a couple of others). Invitations from two session organizers must indicate something? Or? Now I am a bit perplexed: should I stay or should I go? My plans clash.

Responses

  1. sometimes we are faced with 2 choices, I did take a deep breath and silently, contemplating and then take a decision, usually the right choice!

  2. I will most likely not go, but it is tempting…

  3. You will go. You will combine the personal issues with the trip.

  4. I am not sure how to work that out though. It is not only up to me.


Categories

