Posted by: Johan Normark | April 16, 2010

Shipments from Amazon.com

Last week I ordered 17 books from Amazon.com that I hope will keep me busy during the summer (only two books about archaeology but plenty of books about water) . I specifically ticked the box for as few shipments as possible. The purchase was split into two orders (16+1 books). Now, a week later Amazon has already sent four shipments (4+1+1+1). They still have to send me 10 books. Thus, they will at least send me five shipments. Is this their policy of as few shipments as possible? The annoying thing is that I may have to pay a fee for each shipment when they arrive here. I am not in desperate need of these books right now so the possible extra charge is a bit annoying.

Categories

