Posted by: Johan Normark | April 2, 2013

Updates on the new correlation constant

Now that April 1 almost is over throughout the world I will only mention that the previous post was an April Fools’ joke. I left some clues. The whole joke revolves around a number (you know how much 2012ers love numbers…). I focused on the amount of days that passed between December 21, 2012 and April 1, 2013. It was 101 days. The first clue for you is that I mention that the new correlation constant is 99 days later than the Lounsbury-Thompson correlation constant (GMT+2), i.e. 99+2. The only thing that I associate 101 with is an old Disney movie: One Hundred and One Dalmatians. Remember the former French-Croatian (Dalmatian) employee? The dog deity (which astually is known from other codices) was also described as white with black spots. The main dog character in that movie is Pongo and since I have seen the word ngô several times in Vietnam I decided to include the fictive historian Pố Ngô in my made up history (León de Rosny is the only actual historical figure). Further, the Calendar Round date mentioned in the text was actually yesterday’s date according to the “normal” GMT correlation constant (the one used for the 2012-circus). Sorry if I fooled you (Stanley Guenter was not fooled and I did not moderate his comment until this morning).

Today’s date is 2 Ik’ 0 Pop, so we have a new year, the first ha’b (haab) after the pointless 2012 circus and Don Alejandro’s failed prophecy of 13 Ajaw (two days ago). Please move on with your lives if you still cling on to this nonsense.

Pongo


Categories

