Posted by: Johan Normark | November 4, 2009

2012: Thank you Emmerich

I have now read the first review of the 2012 movie and it is being treated as expected:

We haven’t laughed so hard in a long time. The latest global disaster movie from director Roland Emmerich (Independence Day, The Day After Tomorrow) throws so much stupidity at you in such rapid succession that it’s practically a torrential cliché-maelstrom; the kind of bloated, silly cinematic disaster that is so unintentionally hilarious that actually flips over and becomes a redeeming factor.”

I have laughed at Emmerich’s earlier spectacles (particularly The Day After Tomorrow and 10,000 BC), but this movie hopefully receives several several Golden Raspberry awards. Somebody should force him to stop making horribly bad movies. Unfortunately, I’ll have to see it because he includes a tiny portion of Maya in it. However, if the review is accurate (and I believe it is from my point of view), I think the movie actually is a positive thing. It will just show how silly the whole 2012circus is. It is from this perspective that I say: thank you Emmerich for this disservice to the 2012circus.


Responses

  1. Hey Johan thank you for trying your best to debunk 2012 from the Archeological standpoint and you and all the others that fighting the good fight and debunking the 2012 garbage is great and you have my respect for it.

  2. Fighting the archaeological part of the 2012 nonsense is easy. These people lack any skills in that profession.


Categories